Saturday Night Live, episode eleven

I haven’t really seen that much that of Felicity Jones’ work but I like what I have seen.

Cold open: was anyone even remotely shocked with how this played out? Or how wonderful it was?

Monologue: Tina Fey makes everything better. It was kind of dull before that but the cameo was great.

Beard Hunk: They do a variation of this every so often. I’m not a fan.

Shondra and Malik: This was actually amusing.

The Rainstorm: This was not funny except the phone bit at the end.

The Princess and the Curse: This was a lot funnier than I expected.

Susan B. Anthony: McKinnon is magic. Like there is no other way to describe her. This was wonderful.

First song: Sounded good.

Weekend Update: These two are spectacular. The Pete Davidson bit was funny. The Beck Bennett one less so.

Interview: Cecily Strong tried but she couldn’t save this one.

Second song: no complaints.

Joke show: I don’t know what I expected but this was not it. I laughed though.

Jones was pretty funny. Overall the episode was just alright.

Leave a Reply

